Stir Fry with Teriyaki Tofu

Today, after marinating my tofu overnight, I was DYING to make this recipe. What better way to put together a bunch of super delicious fresh produce than a stir fry?! I came straight home after my internship and immediately starting chopping up my veggies!

Here’s what I came up with:

photo-3

Stir Fry with Teriyaki Tofu

1 package Extra Firm Tofu
2-3 cloves of Garlic
2 Green Onions, sliced
2 c. Broccoli florets
2-3 Carrots
Red and Orange Bell Peppers
1/2 c. Crimini Mushrooms
Canola Oil
1/2 c. Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki Sauce Marinade — or you could make your own! Using this recipe from my Teriyaki Tempeh!

First, I drained and pressed the tofu and cut it into bite size pieces. I placed the tofu in the marinade overnight.

24 hours later…

photo

After slicing up all the vegetables, I busted out my wok and as soon as the wok was hot, I dropped in a bit of canola oil. First, I cooked the garlic and the green onions. Then, I threw in the carrots, bell peppers and mushrooms until the mushrooms sweat out and covered it.

Next, I drained the marinated tofu and put the remaining teriyaki sauce in the vegetables. In a separate pan with a little oil, I cooked the tofu for about 5 minutes until the bottoms began to brown then flipped it.

photo-2

As the tofu was cooking, I popped in the broccoli with the vegetable mixture and cooked it until it was soft. Once the broccoli are ready, fold in the tofu pieces and serve!

I ate this on its own, but it would be really delicious over rice as well!

Love,

Mimi

3 thoughts on “Stir Fry with Teriyaki Tofu

Questions, Comments, Complaints?

